Pediatric dentistry

Dental treatment of the child – a very serious and important task. Many adults underestimate the problem. But the treatment of primary teeth can not be postponed “until later.”

Are often faced with the stereotype that the treated teeth – a task secondary. They say, fall out, and spend their time and money does not make sense. And meanwhile, launched a tooth, or the failure to treat stomatitis in a child can lead to undesirable consequences. A striking example – a simple decay. Discomfort, painful condition baby while eating leads to failure of the child from the harsh and very wholesome food. The child refuses meat, apples, cabbage and other fruits and vegetables, which irritate the tooth during chewing and cause a painful condition of the gums. Meanwhile, the tough need child nutrition, as when chewing hard food is self-cleaning of the tooth from plaque, remnants of soft food, as well as strengthening the dental unit by increasing the blood flow in periodontitis (a complex of tissues surrounding the tooth).

24Complication of tooth (pulpitis, periodontitis) can lead to complete loss of teeth, which often leads to contact the surgeon about removing baby tooth. It is important to remember that this is not desirable to be premature. Lack of milk tooth in this case leads to disruption of a full chewing, which can lead to stomach disorders, poor absorption of nutrients, vitamins and minerals in the digestive tract, as well as breach of pronunciation. Later, when a permanent tooth may distort the bite, as a baby tooth to hold space for permanent teeth, and promotes normal growth of the jaw. The same rules are relevant in the treatment of stomatitis, pulpit and other diseases.

 

23

Clinic “Excelline” is also children’s dental clinic. We encourage parents to monitor their children’s teeth, and in time to take care of stomatitis, dental caries and other diseases. The main focus of the work we do with kids on prevention. For reference, in European clinics due to prevention have extremely low caries incidence – 12 years children have fillings 1.2, we have, for 12 years, we have a lot of seals, pulpitis, periodontitis (ie, it’s teeth with a remote nerve, the tooth becomes brittle). Prevention, we were able to turn into an interesting and “delicious” process. Yes, it was delicious, as we have in the arsenal of delicious sweet polishing paste, sweet mousse for a home of caries prevention, reminiscent of the taste of chewing gum, or yoghurt with strawberry, melon…

In general, the process of treating a child like our game. Our communication begins with a 20-30 minute dating. The most important thing to establish a psychological contact, to inspire confidence in a young patient to the doctor, to interest him. At this time we ride on the “magic chair” look a little book about a magical children’s teeth, bacteria, tooth fairy … We explain the basics of hygiene. Acquainted with our good helpers: a frog, bee, elephant, sunny bunny … It is, accordingly, saliva ejector, a turbine and a mechanical lugs, a lamp to illuminate the oral cavity, etc. The children eagerly come into contact with all the “good friends” and use them to heroically defeat microbes.

1005

Each step is carried slowly, so as not to cause the child’s fear of discomfort. On the addictive game, each kid is given as much time as necessary. The first time it is 20-40 minutes of talks, games, and 5-10 minutes of work. Sometimes, the child should be 2-3 times to meet with the doctor to get used to it and to the office, and only 3-4 times we begin full operation. But then our children – is the most grateful patients, they will gladly come to us again, trust the physician and are even willing to bravely endure the unpleasant moments. We have become friends with them, and follow-up treatment takes a few minutes.

Our professionals have extensive experience in dealing with children, as well as the best equipment and advanced methods of treatment. All this helps to reduce pain sensation to a minimum. The complex of services is very broad: the treatment of dental caries in children, bite correction, removal of teeth and much more.

Leave a Reply

Лимит времени истёк. Пожалуйста, перезагрузите CAPTCHA.

Детская стоматология

Детская стоматология — весьма серьезная и важная задача. Многие взрослые недооценивают данную проблему. Но лечение молочных зубов нельзя откладывать «на потом».

Нередко приходится сталкиваться со стереотипом, что лечение молочных зубов — задача второстепенная. Они, мол, выпадут, и тратить на них время и средства смысла нет. А между тем, запущенный зуб, либо отказ от лечения стоматита у ребенка, могут привести к нежелательным последствиям. Яркий пример — простой кариес. Дискомфорт, болезненное состояние малыша во время еды приводит к отказу ребенка от жесткой и крайне полезной пищи. Ребенок отказывается от мяса, яблок, капусты, других фруктов и овощей, которые при жевании раздражают зубик и вызывают болезненное состояние десны. А между тем, жесткая пища необходима ребенку, так как при жевании жесткой пищи происходит самоочищение зуба от налета, остатков мягкой пищи, а также укрепляется зубной аппарат за счет усиления кровообращения в периодонтите (это комплекс тканей, окружающих зуб).

24Осложнение кариеса (пульпит, периодонтит) могут привести к полной потере зуба, что часто заставляет обращаться к хирургу по поводу удаления молочного зуба. Важно помнить, что это совсем не желательно делать преждевременно. Отсутствие молочного зуба в этом случае приводит к нарушению полноценного пережевывания пищи, что может привести к желудочным заболеваниям, ухудшению всасывания полезных веществ, витаминов, минералов в ЖКТ, а также нарушению произношения. В дальнейшем, при появлении постоянных зубов может искривиться прикус, так как молочный зуб как бы держит место для постоянных зубов и способствует нормальному росту челюсти. Те же правила актуальны и при лечении стоматита, пульпита и иных заболеваний.

23Клиника «Экселлайн» — это еще и детская стоматологическая клиника. Мы призываем родителей следить за состоянием зубов своих детей, и вовремя предпринимать лечение стоматита, кариеса и других заболеваний. Основной акцент в работе с детьми мы делаем на профилактику. Для справки: в европейских клиниках за счет профилактики добились чрезвычайно низких показателей заболеваемости кариесом — к 12 годам ребенок имеет 1-2 пломбы, у нас- к 12 годам мы имеем множество пломб, пульпиты, периодонтиты (т. е. это уже зубы с удаленным нервом, такой зуб становится хрупким). Профилактику мы сумели превратить в интересный и «вкусный» процесс. Да-да, именно вкусный, так как у нас в арсенале имеются вкусные сладкие полировочные пасты, сладкий мусс для домашней профилактики кариеса, напоминающий вкус жвачки или йогурта с ароматом клубники, дыни…

Вообще, процесс лечения ребенка у нас напоминает игру. Наше общение начинается с 20-30 минутного знакомства. Здесь главное наладить психологический контакт, вызвать доверие у маленького пациента к врачу, заинтересовать его. В это время мы катаемся на «волшебном кресле», смотрим волшебную книжечку про детские зубки, микробов, зубную фею… Объясняем азы гигиены. Знакомимся с нашими добрыми помощниками: лягушкой, пчелкой, слоником, шмеликом, солнечным зайчиком… Это, соответственно, слюноотсос, турбинный и механический наконечники, лампа для освещения полости рта и др. Дети охотно входят в контакт со всеми «добрыми друзьями» и с их помощью героически побеждают микробов.

1005Каждый этап проводится постепенно, не спеша, чтобы не вызвать у ребенка страх неприятных ощущений. На привыкание, игру, каждому малышу дается столько времени, сколько необходимо. Первый раз это бывает 20-40 минут разговоров, игры, и 5-10 минут работы. Иногда ребенку следует 2-3 раза встретиться с врачом, чтобы привыкнуть к нему и к кабинету, и только на 3-4 раз мы начинаем полноценную работу. Но потом наши дети — это самые благодарные пациенты, они с удовольствием приходят к нам вновь, доверяют врачу и даже готовы мужественно перетерпеть неприятные моменты. Мы с ними становимся друзьями, и последующее лечение занимает считанные минуты.

Наши специалисты имеют немалый опыт в обращении с детьми, а также наилучшее оборудование и передовые методы лечения. Все это помогает свести болевое ощущение к минимуму. Комплекс предлагаемых услуг весьма широк: лечение кариеса у ребенка, исправление прикуса, удаление молочных зубов и многое другое.

Leave a Reply

Лимит времени истёк. Пожалуйста, перезагрузите CAPTCHA.